Mom Space Updated

I have been ill with walking pneumonia all week.  However, yesterday I finally felt human enough to do some home projects.  Lee and I found a desk and a chair.  The kids put my chair together and Lee tried but putting together a desk is not his thing.  So, we returned it to WalMart and they are putting it together for us 🙂  Ask and you shall receive.  God is good!  I should have it tomorrow.  I’m excited to finally have this space as my own.

I still have to find a rug and some other knick knacks but that is the fun of this project.  Creating this space that is mine.  Creating the space that will bring me closer to God.  I could have bought a lot of things but spending time with my daughter and creating things with her before she leaves home makes this space even more special for me.

wpid-2015-01-18-18.56.41.jpg.jpeg

I have updated my mantle and made it makes me feel great. I still have some projects to complete but that is 100% of the fun of this project

wpid-20150118_184344.jpg

This is a project my daughter and I are working on ……..it’s not complete

wpid-20150118_184405.jpg

Another incomplete project

Stay tuned as I continue to update on this blog.  I’m just excited to have the time (due to a new job) and the resources (due to a new job) to create this space in my home.  God has blessed me with a wonderful new job that lessens my time away from home with an increase in income. This door was opened as I turned my life back towards the Lord and I will never forsake him again.  I am blessed from my relationship with Him.

God is good all the time, All the time God is good.

Goodnight and God Bless,

A blessed woman

Leave a Reply

